Skip to content

Hardwear

June 12, 2010
tags: ,

I really like playing with hardware and little mechanical bits, like watch works.  You can make some cool stuff out of them!  I call it Hardwear, and yes, as a matter of fact, I do think I’m pretty darn clever. And not, I’m not going to Google it to see how many people were this clever before I was.  I would prefer to think I’m the first one.  I’m going to go play with my pretty pink unicorns now.

Steel star locking washers, Swarovski crystal, sterling silver.

Steel nuts, brass and steel flat washers, sterling silver.

"Flight of Kairos". Mystery metal, watch bits, Swarovski crystal, sterling silver, leather.

Detail on "Flight Of Kairos".

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2010 8:52 am

    You are very clever!! I love these!! Do you sell your jewelry right out of your house? Or from your studio?

    • June 13, 2010 4:45 pm

      If someone wants something, they just let me know and we work it out. Soon I’ll have a better set-up, I hope, but for now it’s very informal.

  2. June 26, 2010 10:56 pm

    I love that necklace (flight of kairos)! Getting ready to look at past photos. Approximately what would you charge for a piece like that?

    • June 26, 2010 11:05 pm

      Thank you, Kara! That piece has sold. That particular one was $25.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 401 other followers

