Skip to content

Missing in inaction

May 28, 2014

I hate giving up.  I hate giving in.  I hate it when a good thing dies because I stopped doing what it took to keep it going.  I don’t like being a quitter.

But right now I’m wondering how long I keep trying to make something happen that just isn’t happening.  How long do I grit my teeth and hold on out of sheer determination?

I’m losing hours out of my life every day, staring at this screen.  I’m not exaggerating.  A little “hmm…what shall I write about” is one thing, but I feel like I’m banging my head against a wall.  For hours on end.  Every day.

It’s not just the blog.  It is all things that require creative energy.  All the things that require spark.

All the things that need me to be me.

I miss the me that wrote here.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2014 10:48 am

    There was some art class I was in that said that artists create what they have experienced, and if you have experienced nothing then I (the professor) will gladly smash your toe with this hammer. You will then be able to speak of pain and sorrow, and not being able to walk, and the betrayal of your peers and the inhumanity of actions against mankind. So, I always think about that hammer…I can either smash my toes, or I can go find something to write about. :)

  2. June 1, 2014 9:23 am

    I offer no sage advise, save to say that I am familiar with the space you find yourself in. Despite feeling the way you do, what you write on this blog is still amazing! (Mental hug).

    • June 1, 2014 9:28 am

      Thank you…that encouragement is a blessing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 403 other followers

