Skip to content

Where the heck is Sparky?

July 12, 2010
tags:

I bet you’ve been wondering where I’ve been.

I can see your heads nodding up and down. I’ll take that as interest and keep talking.  If you were thinking of sneaking out, too late.  I’m watching now.  I’m particularly talking to you with the bowl of cereal and the itchy mouse finger.  You know who you are.

July is a pretty travel-heavy month for me.  A week here, a few days there…it all adds up.  And since I live in the age of the cavemen and can’t even use smoke signals because fire hasn’t been invented yet, when I’m gone, I’m really gone.  Someday I hope to have a laptop computer.  And an iPhone.  By the time I get an iPhone they may be selling the iPhone 27.3 and I’ll be able to beam my thoughts to each of you via a holograph.    Until then, I will occasionally tend to disappear.  This month I’ll be disappearing a lot.  And then I’ll be back, and then I’ll disappear again.  Sort of like a cyber game of Whack-a-Mole.

For the past couple of months I’ve been preoccupied with trying to come up with a business/studio name.  It’s been a heck of a lot harder than I thought it would be.  Every time I think of a great name, I google it only to find out that someone thought of the same great name before I did.  I think I finally have a name, though, and the only thing that comes up on google is a couple of blogs.  The domain is still open and nobody is using it as a trademark.  So perhaps soon I’ll have a business name to unveil.

On our last trip back through Alabammy we stopped in Chilton county and loaded up on peaches and tomatoes.  I used to hate tomatoes.  I liked tomato products as long as I couldn’t see any tomato bits in them, but visible tomato chunks were out.  I have gotten over that.  I still don’t like super chunky tomato sauce all that much, but in general I’ll eat tomatoes just fine.  Unless you toss a bunch of cilantro in them.  Peaches I will eat in just about any form.  Except with cilantro, of course.  I don’t even want to think about what sicko would do that to a poor defenseless fuzzy little peach.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kellie permalink
    July 12, 2010 5:56 pm

    I’m guessing Pioneer Woman might be your woman! I can see her adding cilantro to some helpless peach recipe… maybe something like peach salsa…

  2. sandy permalink
    July 16, 2010 2:04 pm

    Not even I would mix peaches and cilantro….and you know I love me some cilantro!

Leave a Reply

