Skip to content

My new best friend

July 26, 2011

Some things you just can’t do for yourself.  Ever notice that?  For example: you can’t tickle yourself.  You can try, but you just look dorky and feel even dorkier if someone catches you doing it.

One of the things I’ve always been sad that I couldn’t do for myself was massage my own scalp.  Oh sure– I can rub my head the same as any person with two working hands, but it just doesn’t feel the same as when I’m getting my hair done and some angel washes my hair and massages my scalp in the process.  Ahhh!!!  Heavenly!  But in my own shower, with my own two hands, it just doesn’t have the same groove.  It’s so disappointing.

However, last Christmas I came one step closer to being able to massage my own scalp, thanks to one of the Sparkettes.  Along with a somewhat naughty but extremely hilarious book, she gave me one of these:

 

That, my good friends, is a Kikkerland Head Massager.  And let me tell you, that thing is GLORIOUS.  Mine is a festive little number with rainbow-colored spokes.  It runs its brightly colored fingers through my hair and I make happy noises and promise it the moon and the stars if it will just never leave me.

You gotta get you one.  Urban Outfitters has them, but I’m pretty sure you can get them from Amazon, too.  Seriously, what can’t you get from Amazon?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2011 4:08 pm

    I have one. It’s awesome.

  2. sandy permalink
    August 1, 2011 8:48 pm

    I’ve seen them. They look very scary……but I take your word for it. Not sure if this is one of those things you could ask your friend to use when you go to their house. I mean I would never ask to use someones toothbrush. Is this the same or different? In other words can I come over and test it on my clean head? I don’t have lice but I’d let you check first if it would make you feel better. And if you say no, I will not be offended in the least. love you!

Leave a Reply

