Skip to content

Rude awakening

August 9, 2011
tags:

Me: zzzzzzzzzz

Hope: pounce!  bounce!  pokepokepoke   Hey Mama!  Wakey wakey!

Me:  Nnnuuugggghhhhnnn

Hope:  Time to wake up!    pokepokepoke

Me:  What time is it?

Hope:  It’s seven!

Me:  Why hasn’t my alarm gone off?

Hope: giggle   It’s not seven yet!  giggle  pokepoke

Me: nnnnughnnnn    What is WRONG with you?

Hope:  poke   Time to get up!  C’mon!    pokepokepoke

Me:  You woke me up and I was about to buy a jewelry holder at a yard sale from Kacy McMahan.  No…her sister.  Amy.  And I thought “Cool!  I been wantin’ one of those!”  She was still little.

Hope:  giggle  I have to go write that down!

Thirty seconds more and that jewelry holder would have been mine.  *sigh*

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 12:08 pm

    Rise and shine!
    May your day be filled with HOPE!

  2. August 9, 2011 1:42 pm

    Foiled….I hate it when the good dreams are foiled!

  3. August 9, 2011 10:08 pm

    And you never get to restart those dreams.

  4. August 10, 2011 12:20 am

    Hey! That’s me! I stumbled upon your blog, decided to read this one, and it just so happened to mention me in it! I made this account mostly for this purpose, just to leave a reply to you.
    :)
    Good to know I could sell you something you’ve been wanting!

    • August 10, 2011 12:32 am

      That is hilarious! Man, you had a LOT of jewelry holders. I probably would have already gotten one before Hope woke me up but I was trying to decide which size I wanted! Haha! Good to hear from you, Amy!

Leave a Reply

