Skip to content

Mystery meat from a can

August 10, 2011
tags: ,

Every morning I pull up the “dashboard” of my blog.  The dashboard is a place where I can see things like number of views, top posts, links clicked, and…spam.

Yes, spam.  My blog is spammed nearly every day, usually multiple times.  I get offers for increasing my blog traffic (I prefer to attempt to just be reasonably interesting), increasing my household income, and increasing the size and function of body parts I don’t have.  I’ve always just deleted them and don’t give them another thought.

Until today.  Today’s spam was so entertaining to me that I decided to share it with you.  Just the content, not the links…no way do I want any of these folks getting any internet traffic courtesy of me!  So here we go!

This lovely note appears to have originated in the UK.  International traffic!  Oooo!

I recently now take over encountered your site back in time so i suffer from presumably previously been witnessing be aware of this type of to a intermittent. Afterward you try a various helpful pointers proper turf would be cherish try to your globe besides. Dancing this particular impressive practise!

But wait–there’s more!  This one is from someone or something titled “Google Adwords”.  Sounds deliciously techy, huh?

My mate using As i grew to be lone mentioning your primary exceptionally aspect, he’s got routinely endeavouring so you can substantiate all of us absolutely wrong. Units picture on our will be vibrant and also in which simple ways I’m. I at this moment internet based sent my mate my website to instruct your ex should never check out. As soon missing your web site We appeared salvaging and you will be trying to find her in the past to find out to learn from your personal improvements!

Google Adwords liked me so much they left another comment, this time from another email addy with a different IP address.

My good friend coupled with My hubby and i slowly became barely writing on your primary highly trouble, he is constantly endeavouring for you to turn out to be every person drastically wrong. People look regarding this turns out to be excellent and also in the things approaches I’m. I recently today virtual shipped my dad this informative website to present your son or daughter the watch. Following overlooked your blog site When i proved saving money and will also be uncovering it’s actually long ago to get familiar with to view a person’s information!

This last one is a new one on me.  People say stuff in order to get you to click on their links and find out who they are, and that’s to be expected, but this is the first time I’ve been insulted in attempt to “made you look!”.

The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix if you werent too busy looking for attention.

It must have been my consistent fussing about cilantro since I hadn’t yet gone monkey poo over spammers who don’t use apostrophes in their contractions.

I am so glad I don’t have to sit around and spam for a living.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2011 9:46 pm

    My head hurt reading these.

  2. Sandy Sholar permalink
    August 11, 2011 7:29 am

    My spam is NOT near as interesting as yours! They desperately need help with their translation into English! I’m FINALLY getting your blog by email and am enjoying following you. LOVE ya

Leave a Reply

