Skip to content

Them’s a bunch of rotten apples

August 21, 2011

I have something to say, and I want my meaning to be unmistakable:

iTunes, you smell like rotten fish dipped in swine poop and rolled in cracker crumbs,  and your mother dresses you funny.

I am currently typing this post on a foreign computer.  Foreign as in it resides on the other side of the room from the computer I usually use.  The computer I usually use has not been behaving well lately.  A Computer Whisperer came and gave it what for and it does work better…unless I ask iTunes to do some frivolous task like, say, sync and back up my iPhone.  Then it gives me all sort of lip and makes all the other computer processes grind to a near halt.  And it doesn’t actually sync or back up my iPhone.  It just dances around like it has to pee, waving its middle finger at me.

I think it’s been taking lessons from my fairy godmother, the worthless old bat.

Mr. Sparky is attempting to make iTunes do my bidding.  Doing a restore on my phone did not work.  In fact, it just made more trouble because guess what– iTunes won’t sync it and reinstall my contacts or anything else.  Now he is backing up the files and attempting to uninstall iTunes and reinstall a fresh copy.

If you never hear from me again it’s because the computer blew up and took my phone with it and now I don’t know anyone’s phone number because I always dialed you by hitting your name in my contacts.  Sorry, kids.  Your mother seriously doesn’t know your phone numbers by heart.

No Mother Of The Year award for me this year.  Again.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joann permalink
    August 21, 2011 10:58 pm

    Oh Lisa, I had to share this with Matthew. He hates i-tunes and now uses copytransmanager to load video and music to his i-phone. He still has to use i-tunes to back up his phone and sync it, claims it’s the bane of his existence. Me on the other hand, I haven’t had any horrible issues with it, but if I ever do, I will be singing it’s curses to the whole world.

    • August 22, 2011 6:23 am

      I’ve had it for years and not had a problem, but when things went south, they REALLY went south. The only solution we found was to wipe the entire thing out and start over. Not impossible, but highly inconvenient.

Leave a Reply

