Skip to content

Party like a rock

August 26, 2011
tags:

My cats are fighting.

My dog is licking my left foot.

I’m tired and my feet are achy from work today, despite the dog’s kisses.

Mr. Sparky is munching chips and salsa.

The Sparkette is at a friend’s house.

I made homemade pesto to go with homemade pasta for dinner.

My sofas look like Office Depot exploded school supplies all over them.

 

When did Friday nights get so…domestic?

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2011 9:20 am

    Are the cats creating a domestic disturbance?

    • August 27, 2011 10:30 am

      Always. Agent Mooshie has decided that he’s made as hell and he’s not gonna take it anymore. Or something like that. All I know is that he’s regularly cleaning Dr. Love’s clock..

  2. August 27, 2011 5:55 pm

    You worked AND made homemade pesto! Oh….You are so far ahead of me genetically!

  3. August 27, 2011 6:59 pm

    Homemade pesto AND homemade pasta – impressive :)

  4. August 29, 2011 11:51 am

    Yeah, no more hemming up new jeans in a hurry for that hot date! Them days blew by!

Leave a Reply

