Skip to content

Here lies Sparkette…

August 29, 2011

Mr. Sparky:  (to the Sparkette)  Hey, what about you and I do the dishes, ok?

Sparkette:  But I have homework.

Mr. Sparky:  You were watching videos when I came home.

Sparkette:  But…my feeeeet…  (Sparkette wore shoes to school that blistered her heels, and so she decided to walk home from school barefoot.  Which only served to give her new blisters right on the bottoms of her feet.)

Me:  You can borrow my flip flops if you need something cushy to stand on.

Sparkette:  But…what if I die?

Me:  That’ll be a weird obituary to write.

Mr. Sparky:  (to me)  It would give you something to blog about.

Me:  True.

Yes, these conversations really do happen at our house.  Never underestimate the power of a teenage girl to interject drama into the most mundane of daily activities.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2011 8:35 pm

    I can hardly wait for the blogging prompts that will be made available to me as the years roll on with a couple of teenage girls around.

  2. August 30, 2011 9:30 am

    Love this! Was just telling Misty last night that I feel like I’ve now graduated into a new stage of life — my mind now thinks in blog-posts, instead of in facebook updates. Ha!

  3. August 31, 2011 2:40 pm

    haha, I agree …. life is just an opportunity for a blog post …especially when you have teenagers, animals, weather, a garden, garbage pickup, a car…. :P

Leave a Reply

