Skip to content

Brief hiatus (I hope!)

September 13, 2011
tags:

As much as I enjoy blogging and twinking around on the computer, I’m really a techno dork.  For all I know my computer is run by tiny gnomes who’ve had way too much coffee.  My husband and kids don’t understand how I can remain so perpetually clueless because computers somehow make sense to them.  But I just don’t get it.  I want to, but for some reason my brain doesn’t retain that sort of information well.

I don’t own a laptop.  I sit at a big ole desk and tap away at a full-sized keyboard.  I would love the portability of a laptop computer, but those tiny keyboards make me invent words previously unknown in any language.  It’s a trade-off, I suppose.  Someday I hope to own a laptop and invent an entire new language.  Until then, I will enjoy my spot here at “the big desk computer” (called that to differentiate it from “the small desk computer”) with the jerk-face dog farting at my feet.

Seriously…how does such a small dog make such a big stink?

Tomorrow, however, I will not be tapping away at my keyboard here at the big desk computer.  The big desk computer is going into the computer hospital for a check-up and probable brain transplant. It could be a couple of days before I have it back.

Though I installed the WordPress app on my iPhone, I don’t know how to use it because I’ve never had to do so.  I’ll twink around with it tomorrow.  Maybe I’ll get a blog post up.  Maybe I won’t.  Maybe I’ll unintentionally offend some Amazon tribe with terrible insults about their mothers as I try to post from a keyboard that is so small that it makes a laptop keyboard look mammoth.

The blog challenge will no doubt roll on without me for a day or two.  But if I’m not back soon, please send a rescue team with some bargaining items that might appeal to Amazonian tribes.  I might need someone to talk them into trading me back for a couple of pigs, a few strands of beads, and a package of blank CDs.  Shiny!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 8:49 am

    I will miss your ability to make me laugh out loud while sitting in a room all by myself. Hope your computer brain is up and running very soon!

  2. September 14, 2011 10:39 am

    The bad news is that even tho your computer is gone, the small dog will continue to fart largely!!!!!

Leave a Reply

