Skip to content

First day of class…sorta

September 14, 2011

The big desk computer is still at the computer hospital, so I’m here trying to type on the little desk computer.  It has a regular sized keyboard, but this keyboard has the weirdest action I’ve ever encountered.  The keys are stiff and it’s almost like they push back when I push down on them.  It’s not so bad I’m making up words, but bad enough that I mumble a little.

Sorry about that.

Tonight I began the process of digging through my art supplies.  I had paints in this bag, paints in that bag, brushes in that box, mediums in this box and that bag, canvases behind the dresser…it was mildly ridiculous.  I say “mildly” because I did in fact know where (or about where) everything was.  I just had to compile it.  I pulled a few “what is THAT doing in there?” objects out of my art box and left in plenty of things that I probably ought to have removed, mostly because I haven’t a clue what they are.  I don’t even think some of that stuff is mine.

All this activity is in preparation for a mixed media class I begin tomorrow.  I have art toys I don’t really know how to properly use, and I really need a refresher class for technique.  I’m hoping this class will do that for me.   What it is sure to do is increase the number of paint tubes and bottles in my art box.  As I believe I’ve mentioned before, I am a color junkie.  And I’m not interested in being reformed.  No, no, no!

True confessions?  I’m kinda nervous.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 10:53 pm

    Yeah for you! Have fun!

  2. September 15, 2011 6:24 pm

    Art toys…I’ve got some of those hanging around, too. Art class sounds like fun.

    • September 15, 2011 9:12 pm

      It’s highly possible you NEED art class right now. Can you find one? Not a “copy” class, but one that stretches your creativity and self-expression?

Leave a Reply

