Skip to content

No time for this biz

September 23, 2011

I’m sitting here sucking down a hot cup of Road Trip tea, liberally dosed with Tupelo honey.  It’s a tasty herbal tea brewed loose-leaf, but I’m not drinking it because it tastes good.  I’m drinking it because yesterday’s throat tickle has progressively deteriorated into exhaustion, body aches, a chest that burns when I breathe, and achy sinuses and throat.  I shouldn’t be able to actually feel my Eustachian tubes, you know?

I figure to down liquids and rest as much as possible so my body has a chance to kick whatever this is.  I do not have time to be sick.  That love nugget of a GrandSpark is coming on Tuesday and bringing the Far-away Sparkette with him.  I am going to be very, very busy holding him.  He has been wanting his Nana for a long time!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2011 11:12 pm

    Hope you feel better quickly!

  2. September 24, 2011 7:06 pm

    Oh yeah you have to get better quick…suck nor tea :P

  3. September 24, 2011 7:07 pm

    *more*

Leave a Reply

