Skip to content

Runrunrun

October 8, 2011
tags:

I’ve had several days this week where I woke up and hit the ground running and didn’t stop until night.  Today was one such day.  I’m one whupped pup.

I don’t really like these sorts of days very much.  I don’t feel accomplished at the end of them.  I just feel harried, like things were done quickly and without the amount of thought and care I’d really prefer to give them.  I’d far prefer to be present and able to process the bits and pieces as they pass by.

In other news, I’m waiting for last weekend’s sunburn to peel.  A bit of my scalp did (yuck!) but my arm and leg are holding out.  I can tell by the look of my skin that they’re going to, though.

And in other other news, in the past 36 hours someone has eaten an entire bag of Archway soft bites Iced Molasses cookies.  And by someone, I mean…um…someone.

Probably the dog.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 10, 2011 9:51 am

    Love days like this…{hear the sacasm?} Our dog eats lots of missing items as well ;)

Leave a Reply

