Skip to content

Where’s my gremlin powder?

October 19, 2011

After last night’s battle with the computer gremlins I hoped that my RSS feed issue had been resolved.

I don’t know what I was thinking.

Today when I logged onto the computer I pulled up Outlook Express.  At first I didn’t notice the “changes” in my feed.  But then I did.  And I did a double take.  And a triple take.  Because what I saw certainly couldn’t be for real.

Every blog that I have ever subscribed to– even the ones I deleted years ago and even ones that no longer exist– was back in my feed, some of them twice.  And it was for real.

I then began the process of re-deleting unwanted/inactive blogs from my feed.  I was a bit stumped about the doubles, though.  I had no idea which of the doubles to keep and which one was a broken subscription.  So I guessed. Which means tomorrow’s feed will contain who knows what.

Something has got to be done about this global warming business.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

