Skip to content

Provisions procured

November 10, 2011

Rain.  It’s been a while since I sat here and typed with rain as my background music.  I like it.

Today I went to the commissary and I did not die from it.  That is always a good start.  It was one of those days when my cart filled up fast (and the bill skyrocketed accordingly) but a lot of it was due to buying things one can’t (or shouldn’t) eat.  Stuff like toilet paper, charcoal, paper towels, soft scrub, cat litter, dog treats, paper plates, shampoo…the non-fun stuff.  But there was fun stuff, too.  Like marked down halloween candy.  And gooseberry preserves.  And hummus.  And prosciutto.  And shrimps.   And brie.  And bacon.  And rice krispies.  Heck, I could just throw it all in a bowl and call it a salad!

Or not.

I got my dog some organic dog treats today.  They are made with lamb and sweet potato and they are hard.  I am hoping that they help clean his teeth because little guy has some wicked breath.  It doesn’t matter which end is exhaling, little dog stinks.  Glad he’s low in body odor, because if he also had a lot of doggy smell I would have to banish him to Sparkette’s room where he couldn’t be smelled over the wafting aroma of dead sneakers, empty food wrappers under the bed, crunchy socks, and other types of mysterious teen funk.

I should know in short order whether or not Sparkette is reading my blog.  Maybe y’all should start a “Save Sparky” campaign now.  Hell hath no fury like a teenager scorned.  Or busted for stinky feet.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Joann permalink
    November 10, 2011 12:34 am

    Bean has the stinkiest feet on the planet! You are probably smelling hers from here!

Leave a Reply

