Skip to content

It was a good run, but…

November 13, 2011

On July 24th of this year I began the blog challenge.  Since that day I’ve not missed a single day of blogging…until this week.  This week has simply had too much life packed into it to make room for writing even a three sentence paragraph.  Especially if I’m going to have to write it on my phone.

Remember the dad in A Christmas Story when he was in the basement working on the furnace?  Yeah…that’s me on tiny phone keyboards.

Life this week has been talking, laughing, shopping, bicycling, art, eating, music, pondering, the drawing of swords and the occasional clash of iron.   At first I thought I could keep up with the blog, but then I decided that in order to have something to write about, it’s important to actually live life because that is where one gets the best material.

That said, I suddenly can’t think of a blasted thing to say.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2011 8:17 am

    you know what I love about you????? EVERYTHING!!! You are an awesome person.

  2. November 14, 2011 5:11 pm

    Hey, I left a comment today and it’s gone! What happened? did you delete me, lisa?

    • November 14, 2011 10:52 pm

      Why would I delete you? The site lets you see your comment when you make it, but until I approve it it doesn’t show up for everyone, and if you leave the page and come back, you won’t be able to see it either. It is almost 11:00pm and I am just now getting on the computer for the day. I’ve simply not had time to moderate my blog until right now.

  3. November 16, 2011 8:16 am

    Yeah, i figured it out AFTER I left the message. oops……..

Leave a Reply

