Skip to content

My magnetic personality

November 16, 2011

I think I have an anti-computer force field or something.  Or maybe Al Gore has caught wind of me blaming everything, including my freaky cat’s freaky behavior, on global warming and is punishing me by not letting me play on his internets.

I tried to post last night but my computer wouldn’t connect to any servers on any sites.  Neither could my phone.  I poked, prodded, rebooted, did a little dance, sacrificed a piece of cheese, did a chant about apples and bananas, and nothing.  I had to give it up for the night.

I haven’t a clue what I was going to post about last night.  I rather wonder how many of my posts would actually find their way into public viewing if I waited until the light of the next day to hit the “publish” button.  Would I reevaluate my words?  Would I reconsider my motives?  Would I ponder more deeply the ramifications of such public discourse?  Would common sense prevail?

Eh, probably not.

 

Leave a Comment leave one →
  1. Joann permalink
    November 16, 2011 9:14 am

    There are so many times that I would like to grab back the things I have written, but usually there problems with posts that I am not supposed to share. I have had a lot of posts lost in cyberspace and I can’t recall what I wrote, or how I worded it. I figure that’s God’s way of saying, nope not today, I could be wrong, but I’m going to go with that line of reasoning.

Leave a Reply

