Skip to content

Engine, engine, number nine

November 21, 2011
tags: ,

Sometimes my brain works in long, drawn out connections.  A sentence is a paragraph is a chapter is a novel, don’t interrupt me or I’ll lose my train of thought.  Let us sit and ponder.

Other times the train is derailed and never quite leaves the station.  On days like these my brain seems to work in a serious of short, random non sequiturs.

Do you have any idea how difficult it is to compose a coherent blog post out of that business?  No?  Well, it goes something like this:

The skins on roasted edamame are weirder than the skins on roasted peanuts.  Why is my blue pencil so much shorter than all the other colors?  Jerk-face dog needs to put away his toys. I hope Pentatonix wins the Sing-Off even though I’ve only seen one and a half shows.  Poor orchids.  I’m glad I don’t have a chocolate cuppycake because that means I don’t have to resist eating it.  IIIIII love a parade! I should really find out what the next words are in that song.  I can’t believe my iTunes actually updated my phone without blowing out all the lights in the neighborhood.  I need to download a better ringtone.  I wonder where we’re going to put the Christmas tree this year?  I think Chopped should use Pixy Stix as one of their mystery ingredients, preferably along with something like venison, radishes, and sharp cheddar.  What is wrong with that cat?  I wish tea lights burned longer.  If it weren’t so late I’d work on that painting.  I wonder how fast a ceiling fan would have to go before it lifted the roof off a house?  Quiet isn’t the same thing as silence.  Wow, my hair conditioner worked really well today.  Why am I making so many typos? Ringringringirngringringring banana phone!

Honestly, some days it’s really a wonder that I get anything done at all.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2011 8:19 am

    Oh the mind of a genius!
    i luv who u are!

  2. November 22, 2011 8:55 am

    I can completely relate to this Lisa! I think it comes from having very active imaginations and a very curious mind! Details one day-random streams the next! : ) LOL

  3. November 22, 2011 10:02 am

    Squirrel….:)

Leave a Reply

