Skip to content

Tips for the end of the world

November 27, 2011
tags: ,

It’s hard to think about pulling out the Christmas decorations when it’s 60-some degrees outside and raining.  I no sooner talk myself into a Christmas-y mood when I open the door and get a blast of warm humidity.  I know the folk in Australia roll like this every year, but it’s just not in my frame of reference, even with this being my 15th December in FL.

That said, it’s been a gloriously rainy day.  Soaking rain, dense but light droplets.  The dog has been terrified, of course.  Surely this water falling from the sky is a sign of the apocalypse!

By the way…did you know you could avoid the apocalypse by cramming your body under a bed?  It’s true.  Just ask Jake the wuss dog.  He does it routinely.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Joann permalink
    November 27, 2011 10:53 pm

    I know the feeling. Our weather was in the high 70’s, low 80’s and we were doing Christmas things…I WANT SNOW!!!!

Leave a Reply

