Skip to content

Someday…

December 15, 2011
tags:

…I’m gonna have me a Ragdoll cat.

…I’m going to go to Italy.

…I’m going to paint something fabulous that will sell for over $1000.

…I’m going to try Yolo boarding.

…I’m going to see someone raised from the dead.

…I’m going to go to New York City at Christmas time.

…I’m going to go deep sea fishing.

…I’m going to make fabulous bread.

…I’m going to have a house with a view.

…I’m going to see a Broadway play…on Broadway.

…I’m going to write a book, though about what, I have no idea.

…I’m going to have a little garden that includes tomatoes unmolested by squirrels or birds.

…I’m going to do a great job painting the nails on my right hand.

…I’m going to have a few chickens and a goat.

…I’m going to figure out how to get my entire house clean all at once…without hiring a housekeeper.

…I’m going to have me a pair of sparkly silver Tom’s.

…I’m going to make fancy olive oil soap that smells like frankincense and myrrh.

…I’m going to learn to fence.

Someday.

Maybe.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    December 15, 2011 10:35 pm

    You can do it!!

  2. bethkvogt permalink
    December 15, 2011 10:49 pm

    Ah … I love the glimpse of your dreams.
    When you’re ready to write that book … let me know.
    :O)

    • December 15, 2011 10:55 pm

      As of yet I don’t think I have a book’s worth of anything to say. I guess that’s another “someday”. :)

  3. December 15, 2011 11:50 pm

    Gosh girl! You have SO much to say that I want to be a fly on the wall and just take some of it in! Your creative ‘genius’ is just a little bit off the charts! This almost smacks of a ‘bucket list’…..but the LIFE that you are about…begs to be HEARD……just sayin’…..

  4. December 16, 2011 10:52 pm

    Yes, you do have a lot to say that is book worthy! And…you have quite an audience to hear and read what you have to say! I love your list! I hope I’m next to you when you see someone raised from the dead….and I want a horse, a cow, a sheep and some goats and chickens too…(I think that’s called a farm). You can plant tomatoes in my garden boxes that I plan to start building after the New Year….bugs and squirrels don’t seem to bother my crop – possibly due to my doggies! :)

  5. December 17, 2011 4:36 am

    Cool list………feel free to invite me along to some of your adventures….EXCEPT deep sea fishing. I got on one of those tourist pirate ships with friends and turned green for the entire trip! When you go, take some anti-nausea meds. Nuff said. love you!

Leave a Reply

