Skip to content

It don’t mean a thing if it ain’t got that zing

December 20, 2011

I used to make the version of Hot and Spicy Chex Mix that you could find printed on a box of Chex, but I came to the conclusion that it just wasn’t spicy or flavorful enough.  So I tweaked…and tweaked…and tweaked the recipe until I developed a more satisfactory version.  It’s taken a couple of years, but I like where I landed.  Last night the eldest Sparkette made a batch for us.  Twenty-four hours later I am reminded why I had not made any before now during this season.  The regular 12-cup batch is about 2/3rds gone.

And I know who ate it.  Something tells me my pants will be blabbing the news in no time at all.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

