Skip to content

Fiddle-dee-dee

December 28, 2011

Tomorrow the eldest Sparkette and I will road trip north so that I can escape the clutches of the evil spicy chex mix that keeps jumping into my mouth and forcing itself down my throat.

Ok, so maybe that’s not really why we’re going.  But it’s a nice side bennie.

I am already giving myself pep talks about the work that has to be done when we get back.  Specifically, the Christmas stuff that needs dealt with, including hauling the tree to the curb.  I really don’t like that job and I’m already considering how I could reorganize the decoration box to be more efficient for next year.  Plus I have to find some sort of storage system for my new garland so the cockaroaches don’t eat it.  I am thinking a safe with a combination lock for starters.   Maybe a safe shaped like a giant shoe.  That ought to put the fear into the cockaroaches.

As if cockaroaches are afraid of anything.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 29, 2011 10:43 am

    I keep all my Christmas deco in plastic tub storage that the lids lock and this has worked for 12 years so far…. no cock roaches.

Leave a Reply

