Skip to content

Metamucil for the mind

January 8, 2012

Something threw off my groove.  For months I’ve blogged my ever-lovin’ heart out, and now suddenly every night is a case of writer’s block.  I need some creativity Ex-Lax or something, because if I possess any creative thoughts, they are all backed up and not coming out.

Sorry for that visual.

I’m not sure what happened.  Maybe it was because I didn’t blog during my recent road trip and I just got out of practice.  I kinda doubt it since I was having a difficult time prior to that, but I’m not sure what else to chalk it up to.  It’s hard to encourage others on the daily blog challenge when I’m struggling to keep up too.

I guess maybe I need to find a place where I can read things that stir up the creative writing juices.  I’m sure that place is very different for different people, because I’ve visited plenty of recommended blogs and sites and found myself bored silly.  But it may also simply be that my brand of creativity requires a special kind of warped to get it stirred up and working again.

In other news, Agent Mooshie just climbed up on me– totally uninvited, I might add– and parked himself on my chest as I was tipped back in the chair, and then got spooked and did a freaky cat jump about eight inches into the air.  Not before digging his claws into my shirt and skin, however.  There is a hole in my shirt and several in my skin.  I guess a good launch first requires good traction.  My shoulder is bleeding.  Dorkbutt cat.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joann permalink
    January 8, 2012 4:55 pm

    Hmmm, maybe all you need is some good traction…However, I haven’t seen evidence of this writer’s block you say you have. When you share what is going on, it’s pretty entertaining!

  2. January 9, 2012 8:42 am

    In my opinion, that cat is very lucky to be alive. I don’t think I could take too many of those episodes. :)

Leave a Reply

