Skip to content

It’s all in the name

January 12, 2012

Tonight the youngest Sparkette and I were both wanting something sweet, preferably something that involved peanut butter and chocolate.  Since I swore off sugar two months ago, I figured I’d just have to sweat through it.  But then I found a recipe for Gorilla Poops made with agave.  Gorilla Poops are those no-bake cookies that look like…well…little piles of gorilla poop.  Perhaps the appearance is designed to help with portion control.  Anyway, I usually keep even agave to a minimum, but I figured that making these would give Sparkette a healthier snack, too.  And so we whipped up a batch.

(As I drop spoonfuls of Gorilla Poop on a foil-lined cookie sheet)

Sparkette:  Looks like you’re going to run out of room.  I could get a little plate and put some foil on it…

Me:  Nope.  It’s gonna fit.

Sparkette:  In the name of Jesus?

Me:  That’s right.

She’s got me pegged.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Blake Dean permalink
    January 13, 2012 6:24 am

    U sw

  2. Blake Dean permalink
    January 13, 2012 6:25 am

    Sorry about that first comment. Anyways, you swore Off sugar???? For how long?

    • January 13, 2012 8:53 am

      Indefinitely. I feel so much better. And without even trying, I’ve lost weight. I hope that’s enough to keep me from ever going back to eating processed sugars or artificial sweeteners indiscriminately!

      • Blake Dean permalink
        January 13, 2012 11:42 am

        Ooh. That’s hard!

  3. January 16, 2012 4:36 pm

    I use that line all the time!

Leave a Reply

