Skip to content

Bwak! Bwak! flapflapflap Bwak!

February 6, 2012

There is pre-travel chaos running amok in my house.  Stuff half-organized, half-packed, and me feeling half-baked.  It’s been one of those days, and my plans for efficiency have been more than laughable.

For the next week I’ll be in Texas with the Reigning Queen of Monkeyshines.  Next weekend I’ll be speaking at a women’s retreat, which is a great honor.  I’m still amazed anytime anyone wants to sit still and hear what comes out of my mouth, because that’s sometimes a dicey venture.  If I get by without any “did she seriously just say that?” moments, it will be a miracle.

During my time away my posting here at Hey Sparky will likely be sporadic, at best.  I will be busy living life and sometimes I’ll be living it in places where there isn’t reliable internet access.  I will also be living it with a teensy phone keyboard, which tends to inspire language that isn’t considered acceptable at women’s retreats.  So don’t be surprised if my posts are short and inconsistent.  I plan to return to regular blogging on February 15th, good Lord willin’ and the creek don’t rise.  And Al Gore’s internets don’t crash.

Carry on, Sparky Nation!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joann permalink
    February 7, 2012 8:26 am

    Go get ’em Lisa!!

  2. February 7, 2012 10:50 am

    You and Pinky have fun taking over the world!

Leave a Reply

