Skip to content

Shake me, wake me

February 23, 2012

I’ve been staring at this screen for nearly an hour.  You’d think I would have come up with something profound or at least marginally witty to say, but the truth is that my mind is a jumble of incomplete sentences filled with questionable grammar and the occasional naughty word found completely offensive by Decent People.  Oh, and lyrics to songs I don’t really know.  Got some of those, too.

Seasons like this are difficult.  My creativity seems to go on hiatus and my brain shifts into junk drawer mode.  You have a junk drawer, right?  It’s probably in your kitchen and it’s full of stuff you don’t really know what to do with  like loose paper clips, dirty pennies, lengths of string that seem like they ought to be useful for something, Happy Meal toys, screwdrivers, index cards that may or may not have things written on them, pens that are almost out of ink, folded up take-out menus, mystery chargers, the occasional postage stamp, a roll of masking tape, and little plastic bits that go to something but you can’t remember what.  So yeah…right now my brain is like that.  It is not conducive to clear communication.  These days I’m sometimes reduced to pointing and grunting, and the chances that I’m pointing at anything useful really aren’t all that high.

The past couple of nights I’ve found myself browsing youtube.  I think that somewhere in my mind I have this idea that I will find something there that will make words for me.   I will sing along and all will be right with the world.

All I found was this:

 

In short, I got nothin’.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joann permalink
    February 23, 2012 9:41 pm

    Oh yes you do, you have what amounts to making me laugh!! Of course I am quite simple minded and easily amused :) It really did give me a laugh, especially the squirrel catapult.

  2. February 23, 2012 9:56 pm

    The like was for the squarrel. Hope your wordless jumbled up foggy funk lifts very soon.

Leave a Reply

