Skip to content

Foghorn

March 22, 2012

I love a good nap.  I can do a coffee-powered day and not have one, I do better to have a little siesta in the early afternoon.  I’ve been that way since I was a kid.  It wasn’t unusual for me to come home from school and fall asleep on the sofa.

Today was a nap day.  Except it also turned out to be a nap with deep, weird dreams.  I can still feel those dreams.  I can see the scenes from the dreams.  I long ago learned that when dreams stick with me, I’d best pay attention to them.  Not that I know what this one meant, though I admit it would be nice to literally discover a spacious third floor in my house that I’d forgotten about.  That was the nicer part of the dream.  Some of the rest of it made me feel pretty anxious.  Since I do all I can to keep anxiety out of my life, I didn’t particularly like those parts of the dream.

It’s been hours since that dream.  I’ve made dinner, watched the American Idol results with my family, checked my email, and now it  will soon be time to go to bed again.  But I’m still feeling the fog of that dream, and it’s just weird.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2012 8:09 am

    I’ve had dreams like that before. One in particular that stuck with me and actually kept recurring (the same exact dream) … for over 5 years. I actually talked to someone about that dream because it was related to many fears in my life and 2 deaths in my family. Don’t know if they gave me the right “analysis” to the dream, but it seemed to begin to dissipate and eventually stop recurring after that.

    What thoughts have come into your mind about why you dreamed this vivid dream?

    • March 24, 2012 1:15 pm

      I think part of it was to encourage me, to help me not give up because there was more going on than can be seen with the physical eyes. The other parts of it…well, I’m not sure.

Leave a Reply

