Skip to content

Step away from the hedge trimmers

April 3, 2012
tags:

There is something about being restless than tends to nudge me towards doing something drastic just so I can say I did something.  My closets and cabinets are probably trembling in fear, because they know that they are not safe from a severe and drastic clean-out when I start getting antsy.  It’s not that I’m dying to clean them out.  It’s more that I need to do something, anything, to affect some sort of change, and if the only thing I can think to do is throw out/give away half of my stuff, well, then so be it.

I pulled two books off one of my book shelves yesterday, and now I find myself eying the entire shelf  because I suspect it’s harboring a lot of books that no longer interest me or reflect who I am.

I bet I could clear at least a third of those.

And if that would keep me from cutting my hair, whacking on the sickly-looking bradford pear tree in the front yard, painting the kitchen tangerine orange, shaving the cat, or any number of other things that I would surely regret, then it’s a good thing.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2012 9:20 am

    Don’t shave the cat. It doesn’t do anything positive for their disposition. Just sayin…

  2. Joann permalink
    April 3, 2012 10:02 am

    Oh my goodness, you spoke my mind like crazy!! That was insanely good and I am praying for your restlessness to leave!!

  3. hopetuttle permalink
    April 3, 2012 2:48 pm

    Dude. Yes. Paint the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

