Skip to content

runrunrunsqueakrun

April 12, 2012

I’m not sure how I got on this hamster wheel, but gosh…my legs are getting awfully tired, and don’t think I don’t notice that all this running isn’t really getting me anywhere.  No time for a commissary trip this week, and I’m not sure what day I’ll make it next week, either, since I’m working a six day stretch.  In between it all there are errands to run, softball games to watch, tomatoes and peppers to plant, laundry piles to attend to, a house to clean, orthodontist appointments to keep, and cats to pet.

I keep reminding myself that this is just a season.  I do all I can to resist cultivating crazy in my life, so when it blows in, it will blow on through and I just have to take a deep breath and keep riding the wave until everything evens out again.  But the difficult part is when I feel as behind on everything as I’m feeling right now, because no amount of trying to rest or relax is actually restful or relaxing because it just leaves me with more to do…and that’s an overwhelming feeling.

This too shall pass.  But gosh, until it does…

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2012 8:58 am

    I understand that overwhelming feeling….all too well….hmmm….maybe the sparkette and the other sparky could help pick up some of the slack in this season of your life :)

  2. April 13, 2012 9:57 am

    I hear ya sista!

Leave a Reply

