Skip to content

My brain in Spain plays mainly in the rain

May 27, 2012

I know.  You’re waiting to see what sort of profundities might issue forth from my itchy little fingertips, aren’t you?

Two problems: 1. I’m really tired.  2.  Decongestants.

Being tired always means I’m in danger of shorting out the keyboard from haplessly drooling on it while staring at the screen.

Decongestants make my brain fuzzy.  But after trying to ignore a sinus headache all day I decided I’d rather be goofy than grumpy.  Or any of the other dwarves.

I’m feeling a bit better.  But decidedly dumber.

Why does the word “dumb” have a b in it?  Go ahead…say the word dumb and pronounce the b.  Sounds dumb, huh?  English is so weird.

Weird.  Weard.  Weerd. Wheird.  Wheerd.  Weurd.

See.  It’s all dumB.  And wheerd.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mr. Sparky permalink
    May 28, 2012 5:41 pm

    Perhaps I can help: “i” before “e” except after “c” or when sounded like “a” as in “neighbor” and “weigh”…hmmmm…weird…that usually works…

Leave a Reply

