Skip to content

Word soup

June 4, 2012
tags:

Sometimes it’s not that I don’t have anything to write.  Sometimes it’s just that there are so many words jumbled up in my head that I can’t get them out in any sort of order or meaning.  It’s a mess in there, like that hall closet you have where everyone just opens the door, quickly shoves in whatever they have, and then slams the door shut again before all the contents fall out in a jumbled heap on the floor.

Word soup in my brain, chock full of…something.

So I will leave you with three random but reasonably sensible statements, all of which are true.  Or at least sorta true.

One of my moth orchids is blooming again.

I have a tomato that is almost ripe.  I am sure the frizzy-tailed rats are plotting.

Suddenly my right eye is tearing up like some nasty weepy-eyed old cat.

I want some cheese.

I know…I said three but gave you four.  That last one was a bonus.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 5, 2012 7:53 am

    I like your jumbled thoughts!! I will say that they make me miss you though!

Leave a Reply

