Skip to content

Like nobody’s watching

March 12, 2013
tags:

My first confession:  I’m a terrible dancer.

I love the idea of dancing.  I love music.  I love music that makes me want to dance.  But the moment I start to move, my inner white girl joins my outer white girl and they somehow get their feet all tangled up and end up looking like they’re either brawling or having a seizure.  It’s not that I don’t have rhythm…it’s just that I can’t seem to express it through my body in any sort of reasonable fashion.

My second confession:  I wish I didn’t care.

I would like to be the first person on and the last person off the dance floor.  I would like to be the person who can’t stand still when music starts playing.  I would like to talk to God through dancing.  I would like to not be so bad at it that all the joy of the idea of dancing is squelched the moment I actually begin to do it.  I would like to simply not care a hoot just how I look.

I would like to be this guy, minus the speedo:

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2013 1:55 am

    You will never know how much I needed this! After a horrendous day, I went from a heart of despair to howling with laughter. Mr. Speedo is a sight to behold. But never let it be said that the man can’t dance. ..like nobody’ s watching. Even though we all are!

  2. March 13, 2013 8:03 am

    Minus the speedo would be totally nekkid….That’s MY territory. haha
    The dude has natural talent and hutzpa, and most of all he seems to be totally comfortable with who he is! He may have inspired me to get a little bit wild….er!

  3. March 13, 2013 10:56 am

    Speedo Man makes exercise look like fun. Mr. Skinny makes it look boring and stiff. Dance On, Speedo Man.

Leave a Reply

