Skip to content

Bluuuhhhh…

July 23, 2013

My brain feels dull tonight.  It is entirely possible that this can be chalked up to the fact that I had to take some sinus medication twice today.  There were little guys with jackhammers behind my face, banging the ever-lovin’ bejeebers out of my cheeks and forehead.  Call me crazy, but I just wasn’t diggin’ it.

So a little Sudafed cocktail helps a lot in those cases, but the fallout is that it makes me feel tired and foggy.  If I take it more than a couple of times, it makes me feel tired and foggy and yet too jittery to sleep well.  Call me crazy, but I don’t dig that, either.

It’s hard for me when I find my mental energy has crawled under the house and is lying in the dirt with a string of drool dripping from its mouth.  No matter what might be causing it, I just don’t feel like myself in any way, shape, or form.  And once the mental energy goes, my physical energy is usually right behind it, running up its heels.

By the way, have you purchased any product with pseudoephedrine in it lately?  You have to show ID and get your info run through some sort of database and frankly, I’m just waiting for them to ask me to donate a fingernail clipping, sign over my firstborn, and drop a urine sample.  They eye me like I’m going to run straight out to the parking lot and cook up a batch of meth in the back of my Odyssey.  I’d have to find room amongst the piles of reusable shopping bags and random french fries, hair ties, and loose receipts, and ain’t nobody got time for that.

I am glad tomorrow is another day, and that God’s mercies are new every morning.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 24, 2013 6:22 am

    it’s easier to pick up someone else prescription that is a controlled substance than to get sudafed. No kidding.

Leave a Reply

