Skip to content

5 Minute Friday

July 26, 2013

Five Minute Fridays – Write for 5 straight minutes whatever is on your mind with no surplus of time spent editing or proof reading. 5 Minutes is the minimum, max is up to you and your creative juices.

Ready, Set, Go!

While I was at work something bit me on the underside of my forearm and it swelled up and itched like crazy.

This evening I went out to spray my tomato plants with some Neem oil, because in theory it kills most bugs and fungi and stuff like that.  It didn’t kill the mosquitos that bit my foot and my leg, though.  More itching.

Right now the back of my neck itches.  There was a skeeter in here earlier so maybe I got chewed upon again.  I’m pretty sure I don’t have fleas.

It’s just been an itchy day.  Some days are like that, it seems.  I am very glad for hydrocortisone cream, because it is the stuff miracles are made of.  I’m always sure to get in a good scratch before I use it, though.  There’s little in life more satisfying than a good scratch when you’re itchy.

You know I’m right.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2013 8:57 am

    Haha true true! Mosquitos are extremely bad this year, I can’t go outside without getting swarmed by them within 15 seconds!

    • July 27, 2013 9:35 am

      I’m just now finding them to be particularly pesky. I think the weeks of rain stopped long enough for all those eggs to hatch and take flight, looking for a meal. :p

Leave a Reply

