Skip to content

Long day

July 29, 2013

I left the house at 9:30 this morning and didn’t return until after 11pm.  I’m glad every day isn’t like this, though I don’t mind so much that this one was.  Church, grab a quick lunch, work, grab a quick dinner, worship night with my church family, grab a snack with dear friends, and now home.

I think I’m ready to melt into a puddle.  I am one tired pup.

I love it when my church gathers for a night of worship.  The event is open to anyone who wants to come, and I’ve had friends from other churches come the past couple of times we’ve gathered.  There is something very sweet about gathering to worship with a bunch of people who have like hearts and minds but belong to different churches.

It’s kind of like when your cousins come over to play.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

