Skip to content

Beyond fortune

August 1, 2013

The Jr. Spark and the Sparkette got some Chinese food today and left the fortune cookie on the counter.  Mr. Sparky took that as a sign that they wanted me to have it, which was agreeable to me.  So I opened it, and this is what it said:

“You find you know things without being told.”

I usually have to go to a Pei Wei to get that sort of fortune cookie.  Most fortune cookies are goofy, but when I go to Pei Wei I can usually count on God having something amazing and personal to say to me through the cookies that often feels like an elbow and a wink from Him, which would make it a prophecy cookie, really.  That’s why I usually grab about six.

Well, that and they’re kind of tasty, too.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kellie permalink
    August 1, 2013 10:18 am

    Oh, yum! Kung Pao Chicken, extra spicy… and, of course, fortune cookies!

Leave a Reply

