Skip to content

Color math

September 12, 2013

I love color.

When I was a kid I took some painting lessons.  My teacher soon realized that I was just as happy to sit and mix paints as I was to actually put a brush to a canvas.  I learned something about mixing paint very early in my artistic ventures:

When you’re mixing paint, this + that doesn’t equal thisthat.

No…this + that= something totally new.

I love making something totally new.

I wonder if we’ll be able to see more colors in the New Jerusalem when our eyes will no longer be limited by our earth suits.  I rather suspect God made more than what we can see here on earth, even though the ones we have are so rich that my mind can’t begin to fathom what new colors might look like.

Do you suppose He might let me mix His paints when I get there?

And really, don’t you wonder how that would work?

What exactly does something never before seen + something never before seen equal?

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2013 12:06 am

    I don’t know what it will look like but I know it will be beautiful and I can’t wait to see it!

  2. September 13, 2013 2:38 am

    It equals something totally wordless! Lol I am sure there are more colors, more musical notes, certainly greater language, and so much more. Love this one!

  3. September 13, 2013 2:42 am

    It will equal something totally wordless! I am sure there will be more colors, more musical notes, more textures than we have ever known. I love this one!

Leave a Reply

