Skip to content

5 minute Fridays: To see

September 13, 2013

Five Minute Fridays – Write for 5 straight minutes whatever is on your mind with no surplus of time spent editing or proof reading. 5 Minutes is the minimum, max is up to you and your creative juices. 

Ready, Set, Go!

I need a new pair of glasses.  I’ve fought it for as long as I can, but it’s time to throw in the towel.  I’ve not only got to get a new pair, I’m going to have to actually start wearing them.

Ugh.

I am grateful for the years of correction-free vision I got from lasik, as well as the few I should have been wearing glasses but could still get away with not doing so.  I’m not so wild about the significant scarring on my corneas that has caused a bad case of astigmatism and also caused my eyes to focus at two different distances.  Nor do I care for the small and blurry fonts folks are using to print labels, books, instruction manuals, etc.  I am quite sure they are getting cheap and trying to save on ink.  There is no other possible explanation, right?

RIGHT?

Vision is a big deal to me.  Not just my physical vision, either.

I want to operate with excellent insight.

I want to see people and life from God’s perspective.

I want to see hearts with clarity and compassion.

I want to see the things that are invisible to this realm but exist elsewhere.  I want my eyes to experience the reality of revelation.

I want to really, really see.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

