Skip to content

Scoville happy

September 21, 2013

Hardly a day goes by that I don’t consume at least one jalapeño from my containers on my back deck.  For all my complaining about the wimpy ones I grew over the last couple of years, I have to say that these babies pack HEAT.  And as the Far Away Sparkette pointed out this evening over a bowl of eye-watering chili, I don’t bother to remove any of the seeds or membranes, the hottest parts of a chile pepper.  Why should I?  They are my favorite part.

Let’s face it– I’m ruined for fire in just about every arena in my life.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

