Skip to content

Polly Esther

November 8, 2013

Late evening found me riffling through racks at a Ross store.  The internal monologue went something like this:

“Nope…nope…eww!…hey, that’s not so–eh, nope…uh-uh…nope…what in tarnation is that?…nope…wait, maybe–eh, never mind…good gravy, is there anyone who would actually wear that thing?…”

And this was before I actually took a few items back to the fitting room for further scrutiny.

It sounds so negative.  But in truth, I’m just choosy.  I don’t want to buy things that don’t feel like me or misrepresent me in some way.  If I’m going to part with my Fun Tickets, I want solid evidence that it was a good trade.

If it looks like it could have been worn by any one of the Golden Girls, it’s not a good trade.  Just sayin’.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 9, 2013 2:14 am

    You crack me up, and I know exactly what you mean! Because of my body shape, I have a difficult time finding the right clothes. Don’t like to dress like an old fogey, but not too young either. It’s a challenge to get it right.

Leave a Reply

