Skip to content

Don’t be sad

November 20, 2013

Some days I hit the ground running, my cape flying in the wind.

But other days, like today, I set my sights low and hope my brain stem keeps on working until I can gather my wits and take another crack at this life thing tomorrow.

For example, my goal today was to accomplish three things:

1.  Finish the laundry.

2.  Take a nap.

3.  Make it to church in the evening.

I got two loads of laundry done.  Unfortunately, there are still three more waiting, and I’m pretty sure the stuff is multiplying like rabbits as it sits.

But I had a delicious nap and it was a great evening to hang with my church family.

As that great theologian, Meatloaf, sings, two out of three ain’t bad.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2013 11:47 pm

    Those were pretty much my goals today too. Laundry didn’t get done. Nap didn’t happen, but I did make it to church.

  2. November 21, 2013 12:28 am

    Nice! A Meatloaf quote on a Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

