Skip to content

Eight days a week

November 29, 2013

Black Friday.

I can’t say it felt all that black, but then again it didn’t really feel like a Friday, either.

I didn’t shop today.  I don’t care for fighting crowds, and I really don’t care for days when it’s somehow excusable to behave badly, especially in the name of giving gifts in a season of “peace on earth”.  I’d rather avoid any situation where it might be permissible to do such a thing.

It’s not only not who I am, but it’s not who I want to be, either.

I will likely spend the rest of the weekend confused because I already feel like I had a Saturday.  Having two Mondays in a week is weird enough, but two Saturdays?

Mercy. Faux Saturdays are hard on us retail girls.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

