Skip to content

Going up?

December 20, 2013

I am convinced with everything in me that my ceiling is just the underside of another floor.  I want to stand on the other side of my ceiling.  

I want a higher thought.

I need a higher thought.

King Solomon said there is nothing new under the sun.  I don’t think that’s true, but then again, I think much of Solomon’s story is a cautionary tale.  Brilliant guy with more favor and wealth than any person of our ear could fathom, destroyed by the fallout of his own appetites– specifically his appetite for foreign women and their foreign ways.  No wonder he was so pessimistic and depressed.

But I believe there are new thoughts to think.  Brilliant ones.  I believe the infinite God can invade the finite human mind and fill it with creative new ideas, new knowledge, new wisdom.

Higher ideas, higher knowledge, higher wisdom.

Yeah…I need me some of that.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

