Skip to content

Window or aisle?

January 28, 2014

Life is full of choices.

Crunchy or smooth?  Sweet or unsweet?  Over the top or under the bottom?  Regular or unleaded? Fries with that or no?

We make decisions all day long, often not even realizing that we’re doing so.  Most of them aren’t earth-shattering.  They are simply the choices that funnel us through daily life.

But then there are the other choices.  The ones that guide us and define us, that mark who we are and what we stand for…and what we won’t stand for.

Occasionally I briefly consider how crazy my choices must seem to the world around me.

I choose to believe in the unseen.  I choose to believe in the infinite and eternal.  My life is defined and guided by my belief that there is a heavenly kingdom that supersedes earthly kingdoms, and that kingdom has a King who calls me His own and has gone to a great deal of trouble to do so.

And that’s just the start.

These are not wobbly choices for me.  They aren’t up for negotiation or reconsideration.

I’m all in.

My eggs are all in one basket.

I’m not hedging my bets.

I bought a one-way ticket.

I don’t have an emergency dollar in my pocket.

This train doesn’t do U-turns.

I have no Plan B.

I won’t be changing the subject.

I’ve signed on the dotted line…

…in ink.

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sparrowkindalove permalink
    January 28, 2014 7:02 am

    LOVE THIS. Couldn’t have said it better myself!

    • January 28, 2014 7:56 am

      Thank you. I just checked out your blog. It appears your blog is new. I hope you keep writing…I really enjoyed what I read!

  2. January 30, 2014 4:47 am

    So there’s no turning back.

Leave a Reply

