Skip to content

Big and small

February 3, 2014

Sometimes

my thoughts are too small.

They rattle around inside my skull like a lone nickel in a piggy bank.

You can’t dream with too small thoughts, or understand iTunes, or figure out how to be nice to rude people.

It definitely takes bigger thoughts to deal with rude people.

Sometimes

my thoughts feel too big.

I’m convinced my head is going to explode and I’m pretty sure the pressure is making a whistling sound come from my ears.

Big thoughts are often quite unruly, hollering for their share of space and attention, kicking over buckets of legos and glitter and hope, and making sticky messes that they don’t want to clean up.

The thinkers of big thoughts dream ridiculous dreams and believe impossible things and are constantly working up the courage for Marvelous Exploits That Will Make The Neighbors Talk.

Big thought me irritates the ever-lovin’ fool out of small thought me.

And really…I’m ok with that.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2014 5:35 am

    Just precious!

Leave a Reply

