Skip to content

Sharin’ the love

February 4, 2014

Who doesn’t love an attaboy or an attagirl?  It’s always nice to be affirmed, to get a pat on the back and a “ya done good, kid”.  It’s not fruitful to live for those moments, but when they happen it sure is encouraging.

Over the past couple of months I’ve had a handful of bloggers nominate me for various blogging awards.  I am flattered they would consider my little corner of the blogosphere to be worthy of such attention, and while I’m actually respectfully declining these awards because I don’t have time to do the things one has to do to accept them (nominate more bloggers, make lists of stuff about oneself, etc), I do want to honor those who took the time to honor me.

By the way…there are several easy ways to encourage bloggers even when you don’t happen to have an award to hand out.  Anyone can do these things.  Most of us lovveeee feedback, and it’s not hard to do.  You can:

-“Like” the post if you’re a WordPress user (at the bottom of the post).
-Rate the post with stars.  I love stars. This is anonymous feedback that anyone can give (also at the bottom of the post).
-Comment.  We bloggers love us some comments!
-Share the post.  We bloggers love blog hits as much as we love comments!
-Send us flowers, food, house cleaning services, Etsy gift cards…ok, just kidding about this one.  Mostly.

And with no further ado, let me share with you the bloggers who nominated me for these fun awards.  This is a versatile group of writers, so please feel free to check out their blogs!

Merridy at This Is Me..For All It’s Worth and Liz at Write To Live, Live To Write both nominated me for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award.

Joann at God, Family, Country, Love and Irene at Reflections and Nightmares nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award.

Michael at A Mike For Christ nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.

Thank you, Merridy, Liz, Joann, Irene, and Michael.  You bless me!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2014 10:41 pm

    So many awards on WordPress. Today I even saw a “Nosy Award.” I guess just about anyone can create an award. As far me, I too decline them otherwise you get bombarded with them.

    • February 4, 2014 10:43 pm

      A Nosy Award? Haha! I’m not sure I’d want to win that one!

      I do like to honor those who nominated me. They deserve the blog traffic! And I really appreciate the thought. :)

  2. February 4, 2014 10:54 pm

    You are very welcome!

  3. February 5, 2014 9:46 am

    And you bless me, too! I came to WordPress from Blogger to try something different and find a place to dump the many spiritual writings I simply had stored on my computer. What I’ve found here at WordPress, however, is a faith family that loves Jesus. I’m really happy for that. I’m happy that I’ve found you and that Jesus through you encourages me and so many others. No award will be able to measure that; only Jesus can, so keep doing what you do!

    • February 5, 2014 10:00 am

      That is a very sweet encouragement to me, Michael. Thank you so much for that. It means a lot to me.

Trackbacks

  1. SEVEN AWARDS IN ONE: Bumper awards gift from Irene | HalfEatenMind

Leave a Reply

