Skip to content

Waiting for rain

May 13, 2014

I feel badly for the farmers who plan and plow and plant and fertilize…but the rains never come.

I think I might understand a bit how they feel.

No rain = no crops.

It doesn’t matter how fertile the soil is if there’s no water.  Seeds require moisture or they can’t break out of their little seed coats and begin sinking roots deep and reaching limbs high toward the sun.

I could use some rain up in here.  I’ve got a handful of seeds, but without rain they don’t amount to much more than bird food.

And I’m not here to feed the birds.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

