Skip to content

A perfect size 9, no heels

June 6, 2014

It seems like a simple enough request:

God, help me see people as You see them, and love them with Your love. 

Fully heartfelt, too.  I really want to see people with His eyes, and love them with more love than I know how to muster.

You know what happens next, right?  I’m not the only one this has happened to, right?

The next thing you know, your path is filled with the most annoying people on the planet.  Love them?  Sure.  Like them?  Oh my word…just shoot me now.  A thousand shades of obnoxious, nine hundred and ninety-nine of them cluelessly so.

We’re talking the sort of people who make you want to punch yourself in the face, just to make it stop.

And they come out of the woodwork.  Because these people are allowed to drive.  And visit public places.  In fact, they loooove public places.  It’s like they’re looking for people to annoy.  And…

…um…wait…

…I was driving today…and I visited several public places…and…

…um, never mind.  Disregard.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 6, 2014 9:40 am

    Dropping my stone, too.

Leave a Reply

