Skip to content

It’s not pink

June 18, 2014

I had one goal today: paint the Sparkette’s room.

It seems the universe was conspiring to make the event an obstacle course.

I thought the job would be at least half done by noon, if not nearly finished.  Instead, I was finishing the walls around 10:00pm this evening.  The trim will have to wait until tomorrow.  I don’t have the energy to even tell you why it took so long.  It just did.

In the middle of the afternoon it began to thunder outside while I was painting.

Jake the Jerk-Faced Dog does not like thunder.

Jake the Jerk-Faced Dog wants to sit on my foot when he hears thunder, or any sort of loud booming, for that matter.

Jake the Jerk-Faced Dog came running to join me when it started to rumble.

And that, Sparky Nation, is how I came to have a pretty peach dog.

Jake's new PEACH highlights.  Not pink.

Jake’s new PEACH highlights. Not pink.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. TheCatssMeoww permalink
    June 18, 2014 12:45 am

    What a doll. :)

Leave a Reply

