Skip to content

Brain blackmail

July 18, 2014

I know there are supposed to be 24 hours in a day, but I think I’m getting shorted.

I keep getting to the end of the day and finding sometime after midnight that I’ve still not blogged.

My brain says “Oh, it’s past midnight…I can’t possibly do anything now.”

I say “Oh, yes you can.”

Brain says “No, I can’t, and if you try to make me I will play Somebody That I Used To Know over and over on a continuous loop.  Like, for days on end.”

I say “You wouldn’t.”

Brain says “Would you prefer the theme song from Big Bang Theory?  Remember…you don’t know all the words to that one, so there will be a lot of watermeloning.  Verse after verse of watermeloning.  Sound like fun?”

I say “Ok, FINE.”

And then I go to bed, bummed that I lost another night of blogging.

So if you’ve been wondering where I am and why I’ve seemed so sporadic and scarce the past few weeks, there ya have it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

